World 2 Bowl Masters

Fri 15 Apr 2016

Entries open for the World 2 Bowl Masters.

Featured Players

Rules: 2 Bowl

  • 2 Bowls per player
  • 15 Ends per match
  • Toss to start
  • Touchers are not marked. Any bowl entering the ditch area will be removed.
  • Each player may cause 2 dead ends, 2 shots will be awarded for the 3rd and any subsequent dead ends with the end being counted as being played unless it occurs on the last end of the match where 2 shots will be awarded and the end replayed
  • Top 2 players from each group will progress to the Cup Knockout, players finishing 3rd in their groups will progress to the Plate Knockout

All rules will be ESMBA, apart from those listed above.

Loading Map....

Useful Information


Belfast Indoor Bowls Club (Website)
115 Milltown Road


Special room rates for the World Masters and Belfast Open are now available from our partners Crowne Plaza Belfast.

For full hotel information please visit

To make a booking:
– Call: 028 9092 3500 & quote ‘Short Mat Players
– Email: & quote ‘Short Mat Players Tour

Prices from:
£99.00, Bed & Breakfast, per Single Room per night
£109.00, Bed & Breakfast, per Twin Occupancy Room per night
(Supplement for 3rd person: £40.00 extra)

Prices include free WIFI, free onsite parking, tax, service and VAT.

Special rates, (15% off Best Flexible Rate), are also available at the following sister hotels:
1. Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. (Previously Days Hotel).
2. Holiday Inn Express Belfast Queens Quarter.

Self-catering Accommodation

Drumlin Lane Self Catering
Two and three bedroom self-catering accommodation located a 25 minute drive from the Irish and World Masters venue at Belfast Indoor Bowls Club.

Rated 4 Star by the Northern Ireland Tourist Board and 5 Star by our guests, why not enjoy your stay in Northern Ireland at Drumlin Lane where you can relax in the rolling County Down countryside. Alternatively, if you can’t beat your friends at bowls, challenge them on our pool and table tennis tables, or take your frustration out on the trampoline. Dine out in the nearby village of Hillsborough at the famous Plough, or stroll round the gardens at the Royal residence at Hillsborough Castle. Get out of the city, and see a some more of Northern Ireland on your next trip, whether that be a bowling weekend of something a little longer.

Website: Drumlin Lane Self Catering

All Entries

  • Adam Smith
  • Aidan Corrigan
  • Alan Sly
  • Alan Spicer
  • Alastair McCrea
  • Aled Edwards
  • Andreas Hahn
  • Andy Howard
  • Anne Boyle
  • Ann-Katrin Kristiansen
  • Bent Nielsen
  • Bill Burn
  • Dafydd Howell
  • Daniel Sands
  • David Ryste
  • Dennis Hinks
  • Derek Coates
  • Dom Reed
  • Don McNamara
  • Edward Sawbridge
  • Elizabeth Burke
  • Eva Nelson
  • Fred Pearson
  • Freddy Forland
  • Gary Burke
  • Gethin Edwards
  • Glenn Buckley
  • Glenn Harvey
  • Gunnar Frantzen
  • Idabel Robb
  • Ingvar Nelson
  • Jenny Pearson
  • Jim Mannell
  • Joel Häger
  • John Ingar Larsen
  • John Lax
  • Jonas Häger
  • Jorgen Karlsson
  • Kai-Aslak Holte
  • Karl Hudson
  • Keith Lackford
  • Lars-Rune Lauritzen
  • Leif Ramstad
  • Len Graham
  • Lisa Kristin Frantzen
  • Mark Beattie
  • Mark Courtney
  • Mark McHugh
  • Martin Harries
  • Mike Wright
  • Nigel Reed
  • Odd Egil Hansen
  • Olav Jeremiassen
  • Owen Kelly
  • P.J Gallagher
  • Paul Seaman
  • Pauline Beattie
  • Peter Roberts
  • Richard Arran
  • Robert Kristiansen
  • Rune Lifjeld
  • Ryan Abraham
  • Sam Moore
  • Sara Johnston
  • Sheila Wilson
  • Stephen Jack
  • Stephen Proctor
  • Stephen Wilson
  • Steve Puttock
  • Steven Jeffers
  • Suzanne Finlay
  • Tom Erik Johnsen
  • Tone Bøe
  • Tony Bell
  • Uel Finlay
  • Valerie Witherow
  • Volker Kirmse

World 2 Bowl Masters Draw

The draw for the World 2 Bowl Masters has now been made. The event takes place the day before the World Masters on Friday 15th April. You can see the groups below and the full schedule here.

Group 01
Dan Winmill
Adrian Tanner
Dick Almen
Group 02
Kjetil Grønseth
Tom Brady
Karl Hudson
Group 03
Ryan Abraham
Steven Jeffers
Frank Cunningham
Group 04
Johnny Breadon
Alan Lyttle
Alan Thompson
Group 05
Diane Bell
Valerie Witherow
Steve Killington
Group 06
Lars-Rune Lauritzen
Dom Reed
Angus Barnes
Group 07
Stephen Marks
Paul Seaman
Edward Sawbridge
Group 08
Damien Bintley
Derek Shanks
Stephen McCrory
Group 09
Bent Nielsen
Ross Mackin
Rebecca Smith
Group 10
Joel Hager
Jack Pye
Mitchell Young
Group 11
Nathan Haire
Thomas Lowndes
Aidan Corrigan
Group 12
Keith Lackford
Billy Clinghan
Paul Bax
Group 13
Stephen Wilson
Sam Moore
David Ryste
Group 14
John Lax
Jonathan Barnes
Don McNamara
Group 15
Andrew Cockcroft
Ivan Craig
George Tanner
Group 16
Mark Mchugh
Dennis Hinks
Andy Howard
Group 17
Jan Reinders
Stephen Proctor
Peter Roberts
Group 18
Matthew Sifford
Peter Fautley
Chris Terry
Group 19
Len Graham
Saskia Schaft
William Collom
Group 20
Michael Beattie
Paul Canning
Tony Bell
Group 21
Jonas Hager
Ryan Marks
Seamus McMath
Group 22
Nigel Reed
Sheila Wilson
David McGuinness

Bookings are closed for this event.

What if I don't have a PayPal account?

Enter offline for the World 2 Bowl Masters

The recommended method to secure your entry into SMPT events is to enter online and pay through Paypal, however entry forms can be downloaded and sent by post with a cheque included. Any entry forms submitted without a cheque for the full price of entry will be void.

You will be sent confirmation once your entry has been approved.

Download an entry form for the World 2 Bowl Masters