2016 Irish Open ‘Show Mat’ Schedule

The SMPT Show Mat has become a regular feature at World Ranking Events and we have once again selected a game from each session which will take centre stage at this season’s Irish Open.

Below are the confirmed fixtures for the 12 sessions of group games that will be played on Day One.

This star studded line-up consists of players from 6 countries and includes 5 winners of SMPT ranking events, 2 World Cup winners, as well as a host of World, British Isles and National Champions, past and present.

09:00 Tone Bøe Sean Conroy Head-2-Head
09:45 Nathan Haire Dick Almen Head-2-Head
10:30 Chris McWhinnie Magnus Nordin Head-2-Head
11:15 Andrew Jones Andrew Morrison Head-2-Head
12:00 Cecil Dillon Nathan Haire Head-2-Head
12:45 James Trott Stephen Mulholland Head-2-Head
13:30 Pauline Beattie Aidan Corrigan Head-2-Head
14:15 Dick Almen Cecil Dillon Head-2-Head
15:00 Alan Paul William Morrison Head-2-Head
15:45  Kevin Conroy Dimitri Payne Head-2-Head
16:30 Jonathan Payne Mark Beattie Head-2-Head
17:15 Jonas Hager Sophie McIntyre Head-2-Head

The three Show Mat games for the final round of group games played on Sunday morning will be confirmed following the completion of Day One.

You can follow the ‘Live Scores’ for all Show Mat games and keep up to speed with the results of all other fixtures via our website.

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services