Cyprus Grand Prix: Summary

The Cyprus Grand Prix concluded last night with the finals of all 3 events.

In the Open Pairs Brian Hill & Roy Staples beat Chris Collins & Roger Diddums 15-7 while Tony Lenton & Kath Fussey took the Plate final with a 10-9 victory over Mark Hollis & Ian Ford.

Raymonda Van Roy & Robert De Rijke won the Matchplay Pairs after a 15-5 win over Martyn Dubb & Steve Puttock. Lawrence Moffat & Suzanne Steele won the Plate after a 16-5 win over Karen Hannen & Mick Smith.

Scotland’s Lawrence Moffat won the Masters Singles with an 8-5 win over Joel Hager from Sweden.

The last piece of action from the 2015 Cyprus Grand Prix saw a 3 end play-off which was required to determine who would be the Cyprus Grand Prix Champion. Kevin Males from Cyprus beat Chris Page from England 2-1 to claim the prize of a week long stay courtesy of the sponsors Constantinou Bros Hotels (CBH). Kevin Males also claimed the Bob Berriman trophy which was awarded to the top performing Cyprus based player.

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services