Ryan O’Neill Trophy Update

You may remember that last year we announced the launch of a new prize to be contested on the Tour this season. Well, the front runners in the race to win the Ryan O’Neill Trophy, for the highest placed junior in the Order Of Merit, are as follows:

1. Sibe Laureys (Belgium) 219 pts
2. Jonas Hager (Sweden) 153 pts

With both players in action at the forthcoming English Masters the current positions could easily change. Whilst on paper Sibe’s group may appear the easier, Jonas’s steady improvement, gained from regular exposure in SMPT events, means he is capable of causing an upset or two against the vastly experienced senior internationals in his group.

Don’t forget there are a number of free entries for Under 18s at all SMPT world ranking events – visit our website or contact one of the team for more details. It really is a great way for young players across Europe to experience top quality bowls tournaments and develop their games!

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services