Stephen Williams wins the English Masters

Stephen Williams claimed his maiden SMPT title at Bromsgrove as he beat England’s Paul Bax 12-6 in the final to add to his very impressive trophy cabinet.

Bronagh Malone claimed the bronze medal over Mark Beattie after their match went to a tie break. It will be some small revenge for Bronagh who lost to Mark in the final of the 2012 UK Open.

Nigel Nicholls took the plate after beating Neil Davidson 13-7 and Luke Lane won the wooden spoon against Eric Pavey.

Mark Beattie still leads the rankings from Jal Richardson. Ireland still dominate the top four but Belgium’s Jonathan & Dimitri Payne are hot on their heels in 5th & 6th spots. The Race to the World Cup sees 8 full teams plus the Rest of the World team. The England team is particularly intriguing as Chris Mann moved up to third place, but only 1.5 points ahead of Jack Pye in fifth with Nigel Reed between them.

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services