Irish Open 2017: Show Mat Schedule Announced!

As expected the draw for the second world ranking event of the 2017-18 season has produced some mouth-watering matches.  What is more, Belfast Indoor Bowling Club provides a fantastic setting for the SMPT’s Show Mat, enabling players and spectators alike to witness games of special interest, featuring some of the sport’s top names in action at this year’s Irish Open.

Below are the confirmed fixtures for the 12 sessions of group games that will be played on Day One. This talented line-up consists of players from 6 countries and includes 9 winners of SMPT ranking events, 5 medallists at SMPT ranking events, 4 World Cup winners, in addition to a host of World, British Isles and National Champions, past and present.

09:00 Joel Hager Joseph Beattie Head-2-Head
09:45 Gary McNabb Brian Rankin Head-2-Head
10:30 Ricky Cochrane Adam Rankin Head-2-Head
11:15 Gerard Conroy PJ Gallagher Head-2-Head
12:00 Chloe Wilson Sophie McIntyre Head-2-Head
12:45 Paul Seaman Martin McNicholl Head-2-Head
13:30 Ed Sawbridge Mark Beattie Head-2-Head
14:15 Kevin Conroy Alan Paul Head-2-Head
15:00 Gerry McCabe Jonathan Payne Head-2-Head
15:45 Nathan Haire Jonas Hager Head-2-Head
16:30 Don McNamara Dom Reed Head-2-Head
17:15 Arwel Morgan Cecil Dillon Head-2-Head

The three Show Mat games for the final round of group games played on Sunday morning (Day Two) will be confirmed following the close of play on Day One.

You can follow the ‘Live Scores’ for all Show Mat games and keep up to speed with the results of all other fixtures throughout the event via our website. Coverage of select Show Mat games will also be streamed via Facebook Live.

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services