Irish Open
Belfast Indoor Bowls Club – Irish Open
Sat 14 Sep 2024 - Sun 15 Sep 2024
Fully booked
Max Entries
Bowls Rink
Wygreen Original
Gary McNabb

The Irish Open is the second of six ranking events of the Short Mat Players Tour 2024-25 season.


  • Players will be in groups of 5 or 6.
  • The top 2 players from each group will qualify for the main Cup.
  • Third and Fourth placed players will qualify for the Plate.
  • The remaining players will qualify for the Shield.
  • Saturday: Registration is from 7.45am-8.45am.
  • Practice is allowed from 8am-8.45am and play commences at 9am on both days.
  • Group games will be played on Saturday and Sunday morning with the knock-out stages following on Sunday afternoon.
  • Players will be required to mark up to 3 games during the group stage and a knockout game.

Note: Timings are a guide only and may vary.

Event Information

Location Belfast Indoor Bowls Club – Irish Open
Date Sat 14 Sep 2024 - Sun 15 Sep 2024
Entry Fee £30.00
Max Entries 192
Floor Surface Bowls Rink
Mat Type Wygreen Original
Prize money Prize money structure

Previous Winners

2023 Gary McNabb
2022 Joe Beattie
2019 Gary McNabb
2018 Raymond Stubbs
2017 Alan Paul
2016 Alan Paul
2015 Dimitri Payne
2014 PJ McCrossan
2013 Andrew Leckey

Irish Open News

Official Sponsors
Bowls Trader
Nordic Caravan
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Bowls is Bowls
Techniheat Plant Services